Oh Look! I’m Still Alive!

Well, I’ve most certainly neglected my duties as a Blogger for nigh on TWO years.

My word. Has it really been that long since I was rocking myself along to audio tapes of Alan Ginsberg, cradling a bottle of Gin and smoking my way into oblivion in a darkened room? Ah, the picture of a true, tortured artiste.

How much has changed! Discounting one thing of course, my role as a serious Gin enthusiast seems to be a lifelong leisure pursuit. I now, however, spend my days frolicking in the midst of other equally bizarre human beings all in the name of theatre. Deciding to audition for a two year repertory course with Fourth Monkey Theatre Company was quite possibly one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Ever. Meeting a hearty selection of like-minded individuals who enjoy being silly just as much as I do has done wonders for my sanity, believe it or not! I couldn’t be happier…

Image

We are currently parading around the East of London with our very own show, a new adaptation of John Milton’s Paradise Lost. Double cast and full of physical madness, I play both the character of ‘Satan’ and on off days, ‘Ensemble’ (which basically means being awesome and creating awesome atmosphere of awesomeness.) A brilliant amount of fun is had by all in our interestingly site-specific performance in the worlds of Heaven and Hell, at Trinity Buoy Warf. We’re running until the 22nd of June, so you should definitely find some time for a good giggle and come see us! (Shameless plug agogo.)

Aside from that, I have really missed writing and word vomiting my thoughts of the moment into the internetsphere for strangers’ perusal (the words of a true Gemini. SPOTLIGHT YOU SAY?!) Other than theatre reviews, writing as taken a bit of a hit. I feel as though my purchase on the English language has run slightly awry… A lengthy sitting with the good ol’ dictionary/thesaurus is in dire need methinks!

In other news, I’m still alone. Crying into a dry bowl of Cheerios has become a standard evening occurrence. All I need now is a cat. Or something. I don’t know why I said Cheerios there, I don’t even own any cereal type constituents. This is what loneliness does to you kids.

Anywho, keep a weather eye on the horizon for my meanderings and thoughts on life. Y’know, if ya want.

Peace out x

About nonsensicalhogwash

Fast approaching my first quarter and starting to slightly freak out about my future. So I thought I'd write about it. I want to be an Actress. But, I'm inherently a nerd.
This entry was posted in Life's A Fairytale, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

