Just Be. With Me.

Grey wool engulfs my entire room,
It fuzzes my eyes, wraps itself

Through my throat, soaking up your fume.
Sultry foxes touch your shelf
Full of treasured findings. Of secret shells,
Of sodden layers of sheet in motels.

Of hardships breaking backs, of your
Own feeling. Immortality
Beckons humiliated demure
To bestial centrality.
This misty nothing you can stand to live
Within baffles me. My soul will then dive

Into your cavernous, broken
Heart. Patiently I linger in
The doorway. All my unspoken
Words fall onto faded sequin
Of which you’ve worn. The shaded darkness I
Have realised to be your very blue sky.

Don’t let it be. Don’t let this take
You into an unknown land of pure white.
A land in limbo. Please do not forsake
The love that does reside in you. I might
Just take your face and tell you how much you
Really mean. How your essence does ensue.

Leave the past to be. It is said
And done by you. The rest is me

About nonsensicalhogwash

Fast approaching my first quarter and starting to slightly freak out about my future. So I thought I'd write about it. I want to be an Actress. But, I'm inherently a nerd.
This entry was posted in Poems, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Be. With Me.

  1. Joe Soares says:

    I love it…..like sky-blues and colour changing , reflecting of violets until time caresses the storm of waves… waters crying above and beneath ones ocean …ones luggage.. gathering everything..a suitcase..full of silvery shine…wondering if it was turquoise…

  2. abichica says:

    really good poem..i love it as well.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

