I’m Only A Fool.

Bravery’s always too far away
For me to grasp. Oh, the way the light
Shines off your lips, keep my heart at bay
Before I make a fool need to fight
It’s way though my serene exterior,
Blurt itself into your fine atmosphere.

Please don’t run the way you always do.
Please don’t leave your heels upon my floor,
Strewn against my untrained soul, whilst you
Slowly glance back at my slamming door.

Courage searches the site for any
Clues, dusting over a battered form.
Your fingerprints stowed in the many
Pages of the room, still sleeping warm,
Wrapped up in my skin. A single hair doth rest
At the cavernous black hole above my chest.

When will you see the pain and the hurt,
When will you feel the mourning heartache
Falling from your very hand. Avert
Your eyes as you do, just as I break.

Cowardice flails at you touch, placing
Me in this mess. Lying tangled in-
Side this shell, my whole body bracing
For the next blow. It’s blown. Blood runs thin,
Settling in a pool beneath a pair of red
Glistening dancing shoes. Cease instead

From a wonderful rhythm to three
Hard drum beats. And end. Stop this igneous
Hatred. Please gently fall back to me.
Close that door, kindly. My soul is fierce
For everything that is you. Encompass  me.
Wholly. Come. Save me from the me that is you.

About nonsensicalhogwash

Fast approaching my first quarter and starting to slightly freak out about my future. So I thought I'd write about it. I want to be an Actress. But, I'm inherently a nerd.
This entry was posted in Poems, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

